ICDS Recruitment for Anganwadi Workers

Applications on prescribed format are invited from the eligible female candidates for the post of Anganwadi Workers against the below mentioned Anganwadi centres. However, locations figuring from S. No 11 to 16 were already advertised by this office No: CDPO/HSB/ICDS/2017/343-47 Dated: 18-08-2017 but due to poor response are hereby re-advertised.

Eligibility Criteria

The Candidate must be in age group of 18-44 Vrs as on 01 -01 -2017.

The Candidate must be resident of Jammu and Kashmir and shall belong to concerned Village/Mohalla/ Ward was Anganwadi centre is located/sanctioned.

Minimum educational qualification shall be Matric, in case no Matric available is in Middle pass candidate shall be considered under exceptional circumstances which would require approval of state Mission Director ICDS J&K.

The application as per the Annexure-A complete in all respects with attested copies of all relevant documents shall reach the office of undersigned by personal delivery or Registered Post against proper receipt.

Incomplete application forms shall not be accepted and will be summarily rejected in case of registered post without any notice.

The last date of receipt of application forms shall be 21 days from the date of publication of the Advertisement Notice.

Selection/Engagement of Anganwadi workers will be done strictly as per the Norms Fixed by the Govt.

Documents to be attached with application form

Permanent resident certificate (State Subject).

Date of Birth Certificate.

Academic qualification certificate with Marks sheet.

Proof of present residence (Ward Certificate) Issued by concerned Block Development officer.

Category certificate if any.

A self addressed envelope with postage stamp of Rs. 5/-affixed.

Posts Details below

S. No Name of Panchayat Halqa/Municipal Area Panchayat Ward where AWC Sanctioned Remarks
01. Munnand Guffan Ward No-03 Munand
02. Hanqal Buch Bhatpara Batpora
03. Ashmuji-8 Ward No.04
04. Katpora Ward No-03
05. Kanjikulla Kokergund Ward No-03 Shah Mohalla
06. Bachroo Ward No-01
07. Bachroo Ward No-04
08. H P Bagh Ward No-07
09. Dannew Salipora Dannew
10. Bogund Ward No-04
11. Qaimoh Ward No-06 Ghat Re-advertised
12. HPTawela HPTawela Re-advertised
13. Uranhall Ward No-06 Re-advertised
14. Jablipora Ward No-07 Re-advertised
15 Khandipahri Ward No-06 Re-advertised
16. Matalhama Ward No-03 Re-advertised


Government JobsJammu Kashmir Jobs
This site uses cookies to deliver our services and to show you relevant Jobs Updates, Notifications, News and Ads. By using our site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy, Privacy Policy, and our Terms of Service

Copyright © 2010 to Present | JKUpdates | Designed by Bharat Softwares