

## GOVERNMENT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

CIVIL SECRETARIAT, J&K

## Subject: Allocation of Districts to Hon'ble Ministers - reg.

## Government Order No.2057-JK(GAD) of 2024 Dated:09.12.2024

The following Ministers are hereby allocated the districts, as indicated against each, for ensuring better coordination, effective implementation of developmental programmes, closer monitoring of public services and other related matters of the district(s):

	S. No.	Name of the Minister	District Allocated
TO A.	1.	Mr. Surinder Kumar Choudhary, Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister	<ol> <li>Jammu</li> <li>Poonch</li> <li>Anantnag</li> <li>Shopian</li> </ol>
	2.	<b>Ms. Sakeena Masood (Itoo),</b> Hon'ble Minister for H&ME, School Education, Higher Education and Social Welfare.	1. Kupwara 2. Srinagar 3. Kathua 4. Samba
	3.	Mr. Javed Ahmed Rana, Hon'ble Minister for Jal Shakti, Forest, Ecology & Environment and Tribal Affairs	1. Doda 2. Rajouri 3. Pulwama 4 Baramulla
	4.	<b>Mr. Javid Ahmad Dar,</b> Hon'ble Minister for Agriculture Production, Rural Development & Panchayati Raj, Cooperatives and Election.	<ol> <li>Ganderbal</li> <li>Budgam</li> <li>Kishtwar</li> <li>Ramban</li> </ol>
	5.	<b>Mr. Satish Sharma,</b> Hon'ble Minister for Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs, Transport, Science & Technology, Information Technology, Youth Services & Sports and ARI & Trainings.	<ol> <li>Reasi</li> <li>Udhampur</li> <li>Kulgam</li> <li>Bandipora</li> </ol>

## By Order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-

(Sanjeev Verma) IAS Commissioner/Secretary to the Government Dated:09.12.2024

No. GAD-ADM0IV/118/2024-09-GAD Copy to:

1. Financial Commissioner (Additional Chief Secretary), Jal Shakti Department.

2. Additional Chief Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, J&K.

- Director General of Police, J&K.
- 4. All Principal Secretaries to the Government.
- 5. Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.
- 6. Additional Secretary (JKL), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India, New Delhi.
- 7. All Commissioners/Secretaries to the Government.
- 8. Chief Electoral Officer, J&K.
- 9. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 10. Principal Resident Commissioner, J&K Government, New Delhi.
- 11. Chairperson, J&K Special Tribunal.
- 12. All Heads of Departments/Managing Directors.
- 13. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 14. Director, Information, J&K.
- 15. Secretary, J&K Public Service Commission.
- 16. Director, Estates, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 17. Director, Archives, Archaeology and Museums, J&K.
- 18. OSD to the Hon'ble Minister for Agriculture Production, Rural Development & Panchayati Raj, Cooperative and Election Departments.
- 19. OSD to the Hon'ble Minister for Health & Medical Education, School Education, Higher Education and Social Welfare Departments.
- 20. Secretary, J&K Service Selection Board.
- 21. OSD to Hon'ble Minister for Jal Shakti, Forest, Ecology & Environment and Tribal Affairs Departments.
- 22. OSD/Private Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, J&K.
- 23. Special Assistant to the Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister, J&K.
- 24. General Manager, Government Press, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 25. Private Secretaries to all Hon'ble Ministers.
- 26. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 27. Private Secretary to Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, General Administration Department.
- 28. Private Secretary to Advisor to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, J&K.
- 29. Government Order/Stock file/Website, GAD. "Hindi and Urdu Versions shall follow".

09.12.2024 (Rohit Sharma) JKAS

Additional Secretary to the Government