Jul 14, 2024

IPL Final : CSK vs Gujrat Final Update

Match postponed to Monday due to rain

22:54 Local Time, 17:24 GMT, 22:54 IST: Ding! Here it goes – the game has been postponed for tomorrow. The ever-hopeful Aayush has just confirmed the news. And as mentioned earlier, it’s much better (the weather) tomorrow.

22:42 Local Time, 17:12 GMT, 22:42 IST: Alright folks! We are slowly getting into that territory where we will have some official news. In all likelihood, the game is expected to be postponed for tomorrow. On a positive note, the forecast (if the weather predictions are to be trusted) looks excellent tomorrow.

22:31 Local Time, 17:01 GMT, 22:31 IST: Raining heavily at the moment in Ahmedabad. Simon Doull has a chat with the umpires, Nitin Menon and Rod Tucker. Here is what they had to say: The conditions were quite good (at around 9pm), even after 3 hours of rain, we were quite hopeful but unfortunately, the rain came back again. 12:06 is the latest we can start and the groundsmen have an hour in hand to do the mop up work. We were trying to push the game as deep as possible tonight but if it doesn’t stop till 11, we might have to come back tomorrow. It should be around 60 minutes for the groundsmen to get the ground ready for having a game.

22:21 Local Time, 16:51 GMT, 22:21 IST: The rain has eased off a bit but it is still coming down steadily. There are big puddles of water over the covers, not a good sight! The outfield also has taken a serious beating because of the heavy rains

 

JK NewsSports News
This site uses cookies to deliver our services and to show you relevant Jobs Updates, Notifications, News and Ads. By using our site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy, Privacy Policy, and our Terms of Service

Copyright © 2010 to Present | JKUpdates | Designed by Bharat Softwares