On the eve of Shri Krishan Janmashtami falling on
07-09-2023, Shoba Yatra as per past practice is being
taken out through the below mentioned routes from
05.09.2023 to 07-09-2023. The general public is hereby
informed through the medium of this Notice that there will
be some traffic restrictions/ no entry/plugging for the
vehicles in and around the following areas and during the
movement of Shoba Yatra. People are advised to take
alternate routes in order to avoid any inconvenience.


1. Shobha Yatra Route No. 01 to be taken out by Shri
Sanatan Dharam Sabha Gita Bhawan: –
“Shobha Yatra will start from Gita Bhawan Parade at
about 03:00 PM on 06.09.2023 and move through
Shalamar- Indira Chowk- Hari Market and culminate
at Raghunath Temple”.

2. Shobha Yatra Route No. 02 to be taken out by
J&K DharaMarth Trust on 06.09.2023: –
“Shri Raghunath Ji Temple- Raghunath Mandir
Chowk -Residency Road-Shahidi Chowk- Rajinder
Bazar -Kanak Mandi-City Chowk- Old Hospital Road
– Purani Mandi – Link Road- Jain Bazar- Chowk
Chabutra -Pacca Danga – Moti Bazaar -Raj Tilak
Road -Old Hospital Road -Raghunath Bazar and
shall culminate at Shri Raghu Nath Ji Temple.”

3. Shobha Yatra Route No. 03 to be taken out by
Shree Durga Mandir Rampura Gandhi Nagar
“Shobha yatra will start from Shree Durga Mandir
Rampura at about 03:00 PM on 05.09.2023 and
move through Rampura Bazaar- Radha Krishan
Mandir Patel Nagar- Baba Lal Ji Mandir- Shree Shiv
Mandir Govt. Quarters- Main Stop Gurudwara- Sai
Mandir Gole Market- Nag Mandir- Gole Market- Peer
Baba Gole Market- Laxmi Narayan Mandir-
Dudhadhari Mandir- Sanjay Nagar Chowk- Ram
Mandir Shastri Nagar- Ashok Nagar main Road- Nai
Basti Bazaar- Ram Darbar Mandir and culminate at
Shree Durga Mandir Rampura.

4. Shobha Yatra Route No. 04 to be taken out by
Committee of Laxmi Naryan Temple Gandhi
“Shobha Yatra will start from Laxmi Narayan Temple
at about 10 AM on 07.09.2023 which will pass
through Dudhadhari Temple-Pawan Chowk-Last
Morh Gandhi Nagar- Apsara Road-Gole Market and
culminate at Laxmi Narayan Temple.

5. Shobha Yatra Route No. 05 to be taken out by
Committee of Radha Krishan Temple New Plot
“Shobha Yatra will start on 06.09.2023 at 05:00 PM
from New Plot Mandir and pass through Tali
Morh(Janipur Side)- Vikas Nagar- Sarwal Chowk-
Sarwal Colony Road and culminate at New Plot

NO ENTRY POINTS ON 06.09.2023: –
Indira Chowk/ Hari Market crossing towards
Raghunath Mandir Chowk.
Dennis Gate towards Raghunath Mandir Chowk.
Shahidi Chowk towards Residency Road.
DC Office towards Shahidi Chowk.
Sunder Singh Gurudwara road towards Raghunath
Mandir Chowk.
Shalamar road towards City Chowk.
Parade crossing towards Raj Tilak Road.
Kanak Mandi Road towards City Chowk.
Pacca Danga Post Office towards Moti Bazaar and
Chowk Chabutra.
Rani Park towards Moti Bazaar.
Panjtirthi towards Dhounthli Bazar and Mubarak
Panjtirthi towards Chowk Chabutra.
Pir Mitha Dhaki Sarajan towards Purani Mandi and
Jain Bazar.
Library Chowk towards Parade.
In view of the above, as per the ground situation/ traffic
pressure, there shall be some traffic restrictions/plugging
on the routes from time to time. The public in general
is requested to cooperate with the traffic Police and to
avoid movement on the routes mentioned above during
the Shoba Yatra movements and plan their travel accordingly.
Inconvenience to General Public is regretted.
However, to know the exact location and movement of
the Shoba Yatra as well as for any traffic related assistance,
Traffic Control Unit (TCU) Jammu may please be
contacted on following numbers: –

1. 0191-2459048, 94191-47732, 103.


Click here to Buy Anything with Discounts

One Year Current Affairs for All Exams

JKSSB Nine Year Solved Papers for all JKSSB Exams

J&K Book For Civil Services, JKSSB, JKPSC and other related Examinations

JK NewsJK UT News
This site uses cookies to deliver our services and to show you relevant Jobs Updates, Notifications, News and Ads. By using our site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy, Privacy Policy, and our Terms of Service

Copyright © 2010 to Present | JKUpdates | Designed by Bharat Softwares